top of page

The Ultimate Guide to Understanding and Healing Your Heart Chakra

Name: Heart Chakra

Color: Green

Sanskrit Name: Anahata

Represented By: A lotus of 12 petals.

Location: Middle of the chest

Flow of energy: Moves in an anticlockwise direction and connects to the astral auric body or the Emotional Aura.

Regulates: Thymus, heart, lungs, circulation, hands, shoulders, breasts and upper back.

Associated With: Love, generosity, compassion and forgiveness.

Personal growth areas: Giving and receiving unconditional love.

Balancing this chakra allows us to experience unconditional love & compassion for ourselves and others.

Healing practices:

*Practice self-love by engaging in activities that make you feel good like a bubble bath, nature walk, treating yourself to a massage, Breathwork, deep breathing exercises- such as pranayama can release any tension held in the chest *yoga poses specifically for heart chakra*reiki*take care of your own needs*meditate with the color green*set healthy boundaries*practice gratitude often*shadow work*

Foods to eat:

Green leafy vegetables such as: spinach, kale, Broccoli, green fruits like avocado and green Apples. Drink herbal teas such as green tea and chamomile


I am grateful for all the love in my life, past, present and future.

I radiate love & kindness to everyone around me.

I trust in the power of love to heal all wounds.

12 views0 comments


bottom of page